My Preaching Blog Back in Operation as Exposition Avenue

Posted on Updated on

After an almost six month hiatus, delving in almost exclusively to my Gospel Gripped blog, I am now back to posting periodically at this blog, now retooled and been renamed:  Exposition Avenue.

Why Exposition Avenue?2012-06-19 13.13.28

Exposition Ave. is the name of a street here in Denver.  I would pass it frequently, and I thought to myself, “Wouldn’t it be great if our churches travelled on this road; not literally, but in practice?  Wouldn’t it be great if not just our preaching, but every part of our church life here at Arapahoe Road Baptist Church was an exposition of the teaching of Scripture?” 

My passion for expositional preaching stems from a personal journey that has included a life of ‘impositional living’—that is, me imposing my own interpretation and my own ‘reading’ upon the Scripture.  There is no room for this!  We expose the true meaning, context, and application directly from Scripture by the means of the Holy Spirit so as to expose the idols of our lives, have them toppled, so the Spirit would reign full and free.

Stay Connected with Us

Feel free to not only subscribe to this blog via e-mail or by RSS, as well as going to our Twitter feed.  All of this information is on our blog.  These social media avenues will help all of us to be sharpened, challenged, and encouraged as the Word by the Spirit is the central focus of our churches and lives. 

Thanks for being a part of my outlet as a Christian, husband, father, pastor, and preacher of the Gospel.  I can’t wait to see what God does with us!

Leave a Reply

